Faculty Advising

Faculty advising available by appointment. Please contact the psychology department psychologydepartment@apu.edu to set up an appointment.

Rachel Castaneda, Ph.D.

Professor

Current Research

rcastaneda@apu.edu

Mark Clair, M.A.

Assistant Professor

Regional Campus - High Desert and Inland Empire

mclair@apu.edu

Brian Collisson, Ph.D.

Program Director

BA/BS Psychology

Assistant Professor

Current Research

bcollisson@apu.edu

Carissa Dwiwardani, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Current Research

cdwiwardani@apu.edu

Brian Eck, Ph.D.

Chair Emeritus and Professor

Current Research

beck.@apu.edu

Kathryn Ecklund, Ph.D.

Department Chair

Professor

Current Research

kecklund@apu.edu

Julianne Edwards, Ph.D.

Program Director

MS in Research Psychology

Assistant Professor

Current Research

jmedwards@apu.edu

Matthew Heller, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Current Research

mheller@apu.edu

Holly Holloway-Friesen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

hfriesen@apu.edu


Carissa Howard, M.S., CCLS

Assistant Professor

choward@apu.edu

Marc Kinon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Regional Campus - High Desert and Inland Empire

mkinon@apu.edu

Hannah Knott, M.S., CCLS

Assistant Professor

hknott@apu.edu

Danielle Lascano, Ed.D.

Program Director - MS in Counseling Psychology with Specialization in Children and Adolescents

Assistant Professor

dlascano@apu.edu

Robert Linsalato, M.A.

Program Director, Undergraduate Online Psychology Program

Assistant Professor

rlinsalato@apu.edu

Kristen Watkins, M.A.

Assistant Professor

kewatkins@apu.edu

Melanie Naranjo, M.S.

Instructor

Program Director Professional Undergraduate Psychology

mnaranjo@apu.edu

Heather Hoshiko, Psy.D.

Assistant Professor

Regional Campuses- San Diego and Murrieta

hhoshiko@apu.edu

Charity Vasquez, M.S., CCLS

Program Director - MS Child Life

Assistant Professor

cvasquez@apu.edu

STAFF

Doré Loury

Joining Soon!

Graduate Program Coordinator

Chloe Yin

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

chloeyin@apu.edu